Final Quasi-Bracketology: Selection Sunday

March 17, 2013 8 Comments »

Quasi Bracketology

In a few hours, the bubble teams will know their fates and folks will start filling in their brackets. While we wait, PUP will issue one more look at the field of 68. Remember, this is not a prediction of how the field will look per se — it is our opinion on how the bracket should look.

The Madness has already begun with the conference tournaments, but what about the 2013 NCAA Tournament? Let’s look:

Selection Sunday: S-Curve

Note: for incomplete conference tournaments, the higher remaining seed is projected as the champion

1 Louisville Cardinals (Big East)*
2 Gonzaga Bulldogs (WCC)*
3 Indiana Hoosiers (Big Ten)
4 Kansas Jayhawks (Big 12)*
5 Miami Hurricanes (ACC)*
6 Duke Blue Devils (ACC)
7 Ohio State Buckeyes (Big Ten)*
8 Georgetown Hoyas (Big East)
9 Florida Gators (SEC)*
10 Michigan State Spartans (Big Ten)

11 New Mexico Lobos (MWC)*
12 Kansas State Wildcats (Big 12)
13 Saint Louis Billikens (A-10)*
14 Wisconsin Badgers (Big Ten)
15 Michigan Wolverines (Big Ten)
16 Marquette Golden Eagles (Big East)
17 Oklahoma State Cowboys (Big 12)
18 Syracuse Orange (Big East)
19 UCLA Bruins (Pac-12)
20 Pittsburgh Panthers (Big East)

21 Arizona Wildcats (Pac-12)
22 Memphis Tigers (C-USA)*
23 Notre Dame Fighting Irish (Big East)
24 Virginia Commonwealth Rams (A-10)
25 Oregon Ducks (Pac-12)*
26 Creighton Bluejays (MVC)*
27 Butler Bulldogs (A-10)
28 North Carolina Tar Heels (ACC)
29 UNLV Runnin’ Rebels (MWC)
30 North Carolina State Wolfpack (ACC)

31 Colorado State Rams (MWC)
32 Missouri Tigers (SEC)
33 Colorado Buffaloes (Pac-12)
34 Saint Mary’s Gaels (WCC)
35 Wichita State Shockers (MVC)
36 San Diego State Aztecs (MWC)
37 Iowa State Cyclones (Big 12)
38 Cincinnati Bearcats (Big East)
39 Illinois Fighting Illini (Big Ten)
40 Villanova Wildcats (Big East)

41 Oklahoma Sooners (Big 12)
42 Temple Owls (A-10)
43 Minnesota Golden Gophers (Big Ten)
44 California Golden Bears (Pac-12)
45 Belmont Bruins (OVC)*
46 Boise State Broncos (MWC)
47 La Salle Explorers (A-10)
48 Akron Zips (MAC)*
49 Mississippi Rebels (SEC)
50 Bucknell Bison (Patriot)*

51 Middle Tennessee State Blue Raiders (Sun Belt) — Last team in
52 New Mexico State Aggies (WAC)*
53 Northwestern State Demons (Southland)*
54 South Dakota State Jackrabbits (Summit)*
55 Harvard Crimson (Ivy)*
56 Iona Gaels (MAAC)*
57 Valparaiso Crusaders (Horizon)*
58 Pacific Tigers (Big West)*
59 Davidson Wildcats (Southern)*
60 Montana Grizzlies (Big Sky)*

61 Florida Gulf Coast Eagles (A-Sun)*
62 Long Island Blackbirds (NEC)*
63 Albany Great Danes (Am East)*
64 James Madison Dukes (CAA)*
65 Southern Jaguars (SWAC)*
66 Western Kentucky Hilltoppers (Sun Belt)*
67 North Carolina A&T Aggies (MEAC)*
68 Liberty Flames (Big South)*

Bracket on next page

Pages: 1 2

Related Posts