Quasi-Bracketology, January 15, 2013: Bracket

January 15, 2013 No Comments »

Quasi Bracketology

Now that we’ve already shared our S-curve as of today, it’s time to determine who plays where. Of course, this will change, perhaps quite a bit, over the next two months.

Remember, this is not a bracket prediction. This fake bracket is merely how PUP would draw it up.

Proceed, if you dare.

East Region — Washington, DC

(1) Duke Blue Devils (ACC)
(16) Tennessee State Tigers (OVC)*

(8) Georgetown Hoyas (Big East)
(9) Colorado Buffaloes (Pac-12)

(5) Michigan State Spartans (Big Ten)
(12) Utah State Aggies (WAC)*

(4) Florida Gators (SEC)*
(13) Middle Tennessee State Blue Raiders (Sun Belt)*

Auburn Hills
(6) VCU Rams (A-10)
(11) Colorado State Rams (MWC)/Memphis Tigers (C-USA)

Auburn Hills
(3) Ohio State Buckeyes (Big Ten)
(14) North Dakota State Bison (Summit)*

(7) UNLV Runnin’ Rebels (MWC)
(10) Pittsburgh Panthers (Big East)

(2) Syracuse Orange (Big East)*
(15) Northeastern Huskies (CAA)*

South Region — Arlington, TX

Kansas City
(1) Indiana Hoosiers (Big Ten)*
(16) Bryant Bulldogs (NEC)*/Wright State Raiders (Horizon)*

Kansas City
(8) Wichita State Shockers (MVC)
(9) Baylor Bears (Big 12)

(5) New Mexico Lobos (MWC)*
(12) BYU Cougars (WCC)*

(4) North Carolina State Wolfpack (ACC)*
(13) Akron Zips (MAC)*

(6) Illinois Fighting Illini (Big Ten)
(11) Belmont Bruins (OVC)/Iowa State Cyclones (Big 12)

(3) Butler Bulldogs (A-10)*
(14) Stony Brook Seawolves (Am. East)*

(7) Cincinnati Bearcats (Big East)
(10) Wyoming Cowboys (MWC)

(2) Kansas Jayhawks (Big 12)*
(15) Montana Grizzlies (Big Sky)*

West Region — Los Angeles, CA

San Jose
(1) Michigan Wolverines (Big Ten)
(16) Charleston Cougars (Southern)*

San Jose
(8) Mississippi Rebels (SEC)
(9) Boise State Broncos (MWC)

Salt Lake City
(5) Kansas State Wildcats (Big 12)
(12) Southern Mississippi Golden Eagles (C-USA)*

Salt Lake City
(4) San Diego State Aztecs (MWC)
(13) Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks (Southland)*

Kansas City
(6) Oregon Ducks (Pac-12)
(11) North Carolina Tar Heels (ACC)

Kansas City
(3) Creighton Bluejays (MVC)*
(14) Florida Gulf Coast Eagles (A-Sun)*

San Jose
(7) UCLA Bruins (Pac-12)*
(10) Oklahoma Sooners (Big 12)

San Jose
(2) Gonzaga Bulldogs (WCC)
(15) Long Beach State 49ers (Big West)*

Midwest Region — Indianapolis, IN

(1) Louisville Cardinals (Big East)
(16) Charleston Southern Buccaneers (Big South)*/Norfolk State Spartans (MEAC)*

(8) Wisconsin Badgers (Big Ten)
(9) Oklahoma State Cowboys (Big 12)

Salt Lake City
(5) Notre Dame Fighting Irish (Big East)
(12) Bucknell Bison (Patriot)*

Salt Lake City
(4) Missouri Tigers (SEC)
(13) Harvard Crimson (Ivy)*

(6) Miami Hurricanes (ACC)
(11) Temple Owls (A-10)

(3) Minnesota Golden Gophers (Big Ten)
(14) Iona Gaels (MAAC)*

Auburn Hills
(7) Marquette Golden Eagles (Big East)
(10) Kentucky Wildcats (SEC)

Auburn Hills
(2) Arizona Wildcats (Pac-12)
(15) Southern Jaguars (SWAC)*

Related Posts